In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Many nations allow anyone to earn as much possible as they can and does not hinder in their monetary gains. However, there are countries, where authorized organizations are responsible for designing the range of salary structure of all the working class. Many people believe that this process is better. I fully concur with the notion that people can earn any amount and should not face any hindrance from own government. It is irrefutable to say that private firms are exploiting the employees in order to achieve a higher profit. These companies replace the experienced human resources with the freshers over lower salaries irrespective of knowing the social responsibilities. Therefore, in this case, the labour unions come into play a vital role and also give the uniformity in salaries depending upon the skill and age. Furthermore, it has been observed that the work environment of these countries is quite healthy and people focus on work rather than indulging them in office politics that lead to jealous and egoistic colleagues. On the other hand, it has been seen that when salaries are uniform the workers tend to lose the zeal to work diligently and not put the required effort in order to get work done. To add on, there is no extra learning when there is no extra earning. Thus, it becomes quite a tedious task to run the business when employees show no more confidence in doing good work. Moreover, the government gets more tax if they have more salaried citizens. To recapitulate, there are own pros and cons of the approaches. However, the governments should focus on providing the process wherein the interest of the employees are not disturbed; instead of this, the people should encourage to earn without any barrier.