Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Dangerous sports such as boxing, scuba diving, and gymnastics have been increasingly popular. Although many find these sports amusing and the athletes have consented to them, this type of activity also draws controversy. This essay will discuss why, despite some harm caused, people should still be able to choose extreme sports as their method to channel their passion. Extreme sports have made many people wary about the safety and condition of the athletes. These types of sports involve activities such as punching, jumping from extreme heights, which frequently lead to a major injury, and can be lethal to the athletes. This is exemplified by the boxers who experience fractured bones or brain damage after years of their participation in the competition. Therefore, some groups suggest that the prohibition of dangerous sports could lessen the number of people heavily injured. However, despite the harms, the athletes have been aware of the consequence and still choose to undergo dangerous sports. Passions have been the driving factor, as many find adrenaline from doing activities such as gymnastics, scuba diving, horse riding, challenging and necessary for their life. For instance, despite breaking some bones or being hospitalized for months, boxers often come back to the ring to fight again as this is their passion. Hence, as long as the athletes have consented to it, these sports should continue because they are essential for the athletes' life. In conclusion, there are pros and contra to extreme sports. This essay discussed why the passion of athletes for these sports still outweigh the interest and passion for athletes to undergo this type of sports career. In my opinion, people should be able to choose the kind of sports that they like to do.