Some people think that criminals should be given longer terms in prison so as to reduce the crime rate

It is believed by some individuals that, pupils do not need to do home assignments which given by their teachers. While other people, including me hold a view, the setting of home task is an essential part of education. On the one hand, there are some reasons why it is argued that teachers should not give homework for learners. The first one is that school hours have already been extended and stressful enough which puts their children have to spend most their time at school. Besides children need time to develop relationships with their family, their friends as well as for physical activities. Another reason is that studies have revealed that children can manage better to study by not doing homework on a regular basis. For instance, the number of pupils without doing homework, graduate from high school in Finland is higher rather than in the US. On the other hand, I would argue that assignments could bring a plenty of benefits to the schooling of the children. Firstly, there is no doubt that the act of doing homework is one of the best ways to revise the lessons because the process of applying theoretical knowledge into practice helps to enhance comprehension. For example, students those who study chemistry, mathematics and physics deal with a lot of theoretical tasks. By doing at home this tasks, learners could remember the formula more easily than expected and also those exercises would develop their independent studying habits and skills as they have to complete task alone at their own pace. These habits and skills would eventually play an essential part in their work as adults afterward. In conclusion, while there are some conflicting opinions about giving homework for school children. I believe that the benefits of practicing homework for outweigh the drawbacks in helping pupils gain knowledge and also develop an independent study habit in the long term.