Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

Families are the integral part of any civilization. And it's difficult to imagine families without children. However, in today's world, there a drastic increase in the number of couples opting not to have kids. With kids out of the equation, couple get to spend a lot of time with each other and they don't have to worry about all the stress of raising a child and they certainly don't have to be bothered about the expenses incurred to bring up a child. However, not having children has its own downsides like loneliness and lack of care during the old age. Raising children is a strenuous task. Not just physically, but mentally too. Children, especially in their infant stage require constant attendance and attention. And that continues even the post infant stage. Whether it may be getting them ready to school every day, cooking for them or helping them with their homework. One more important thing to consider when it comes to raising children is finances. Paying your kid's tuition, buying them clothes and other miscellaneous things costs a lot of money. Many parents usually work extra hard to provide their children a quality life. And not having kids will certainly relieve you of all these responsibilities. However, not having children has a downside too. When couples start to get older they will no longer have the same charm in their relationship like the way they had in the initial stages of it. Their company will no longer tend to excite them the way it used to. That is where children give meaning and purpose to the lives of parents. With children in the house, there will rarely be any dull moment. One more crucial we need to consider is people need assistance when they get older. They might need a helping hand in doing their daily chores, visiting hospitals or any activity that needs requires good physical condition and cognitive abilities, which usually decline as we get older. You can get a paid support to get these things done. But it lacks the warm and loving touch of your own children. The absence of children generally equates to absence of stress and worry of raising them. Absence of children also with a price like loneliness and lack of care in older age. One should carefully ponder over the pros and cons of having children before making up their mind.