Some people think that children's free time must include educational activities otherwise they will waste their time. What is your opinion?

There are split opinion regarding to the leisure time of kids should include extra class activity or not. Some believe that it is good for the mental health of kids. Whereas another group of thinkers support that non-educational action helps both physical growth and mental health. However, both have its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision both opinions would be discussed. Examine the former opinion, the primary argument supporters would put forward is educational activities enlarge the knowledge and skills of children. This might bring positive impact on the improvement of the mind. For example, games like word power, math game and etc. Makes a strong vocabulary of the child. Consequently, the child would not waste his moment into gossiping and playing violent and useless games. By this way, he would understand the value of second. This is a very important for any kid to have a good valuable time with proper knowledge. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that it is necessary to play outside and get relax from the hectic study schedule. Because, after schooling if parent force them to do again some educational exercise than they might get frustrated. Beside this, by giving some free space to child for playing outdoor game results in physical improvement as well as mental growth. Because, physical exercise includes stretching of the entire body and also contains concentration so, they will not loss the game. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that Non educational activities are not wastage of time. It is ideal for mental and physical improvement. So, we have to give some time to our kids to get relax and then study. This will definitely work positively.