Some people think that children would benefit if they attend nursery school before primary school while some people think that children should stay all day with their families.

Many parents send their 5-or 6 years old children to a primary school directly while a lot of other parents send their children to a nursery school first before sending them to primary schools. Both of these trends have their own benefits and demerits. Parents usually send their kids to nursery schools at a very early age and some people oppose this idea because they feel that those kids should be at home with other family members. First of all, sending children to nursery schools at a very early age gives them the advantages of being around other kids, teachers and in a nice educational environment that motivates them to socially interact and study. This is important in terms of making a proper habit of study and building up punctuation. Those kids spend 4-5 hours at nursery school and can easily spend the remaining time with the family members. The modern educational system is very competitive and getting involved in the education and formal institution in an early age is a better option for a majority of the children. Secondly, many children do not have siblings or other kids at their age and they feel lonely at home. Being in nursery school gives them the opportunity to be around with other kids, to play, to study to make fun and do other activities that would be advantageous for their mental health. On the other hand, sending kids to schools when they are merely 3-4 years old is a bad idea according to many parents. They feel that children should learn the basic things like reading, enumeration etc. from home and only then attend the primary school when they grow to 5-6 years old. This is particularly helpful because parents take care of those things more carefully than others. It is often observed that many students show negative mentality as they were sent to school at a very early age. Moreover, staying at home until a certain age gives both the parents and the children to establish a strong bonding between them. This might be hampered if the child is sent to the nursery school.  Again, parents are considered to be the best teachers and the children at the early age have a lot to learn from their parents. The trend of sending kids to school at a very early age often brings more negative aspects than positive aspects. In conclusion, both views have their merits and demerits and the decision of sending kids to the nursery school should be made based on the convenience of the parents and kids, the educational facility at home and at the nursery school and finally based on the psychological condition of the child. The children should be given every opportunity to grow up healthy, mentally strong and well educated no matter what arrangement suits them.