Nowadays most of the people believe individuals cannot do something to improve the environment, but Governments and large companies can make a difference.

I completely disagree with the statement that individuals cannot do anything to improve the environment. In fact, if each individual start contributing to improving the surrounding environment, the world would become a beautiful place to live in. Government and large companies have their own role but they can never do anything alone to improve the environment. First of all, the government cannot work in every place to improve the environment. All they can do is impose some rules and enforce those rules so that everyone abides by these rules and do not harm the environment. In reality, the government can take many steps to protect the environment and can take initiatives to improve the environment. This is applicable for large companies as well and these large companies can invest a large amount of money to do so. But ultimately the mass people play the most vital role to decrease the pollution and improve the places they live. The government can shut down many faulty vehicles and factories, can invest for plantation beside the roads and can engage many workers to make the street cleans. But ultimately the mass people’s mentality and activity would make the difference. If each individual plant a single tree in their living place, that would be much more significant than the steps taken by the government and large companies. The awareness of the mass people, their spontaneous and active participation and contribution can improve the environment and the government and large companies can take some steps to inspire them even more.