Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch as it helps in their future.

The advent of modern technology such as television and other audio-visual inventions has come to the forefront of public awareness in previous years. A certain group of people is of the notion that exposing children to different types of TV shows has an overwhelmingly negative impact on these ages. However, I vehemently believe that indulging youngsters with these activities would be extremely beneficial in their future. In the succeeding paragraphs, I intend to delve into the rationale for both beliefs as well as proffer justification for my viewpoint. Regarding those who hold that allowing toddlers to watch TV programs might be detrimental, there is a slew of obvious reasons. One supportive claim is that radiation produced by this appliance may lead to a gradual deterioration of their visual senses. More specifically, it contributes vastly to having blurred vision and it also suppresses the immune system by lowering hemoglobin count which is a primary component of the blood that helps oxygen to smoothly circulate inside the body. For instance, in Cambodia, the number of children who were exposed early on television, suffer from visual disturbance at the age of 4 compare to those who were situated in the countryside with no TV sets on their domicile. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that this opinion is ludicrous. The most overpowering reason stems from the fact that viewing a myriad number of television programs present a vast array of benefits. If a child is permitted to see educational TV shows such as “Wonders of Math” and “Science Fictions “before embarking primary school, then they would have a plethora of ideas about numbers, different simple laboratory experiments, and even English language. My niece Margarethe is a shining illustration of this. At age of five, not only she can speak English with British accent through the aid of language shows aired on the TV, but she also knows how to perform multiplication which is a bit advanced for her age. To sum up, I maintained that allowing offsprings to watch educational television programs is necessary to embolden their knowledge. Further down the line, I fervently wish that more parents will support this activity responsibly.