Some people think that children should learn to compete in the world, but others think the children should be taught to cooperate so as to become more useful to society.

University is a place to gain knowledge and moulding student skill. It is believed by some, that undergraduates should take courses they are passionate about. However, others are opined that subjects in Scientific and Technical fields should be their aim in order to secure good job opportunities in the future. This essay will discuss bother views in details before a conclusion is reached On one hand, a major reason why some individuals believe that students should do what they enjoy in college is because, they will find it easy graduating with good grades and becoming a professional in their field. To put it in another way, a student who has a certain skill and ability most times find it very easy coping with college work that relates to what interest them. Based on this, they can easily assimilate and understand what they are being taught by their tutors. Hence, students end up becoming a better version of themselves, compared to doing courses that they are comfortable with. A good example is the world idolised artist, Dan Vinci, who started drawing at the age of 3, in his biography " Drawings" he stated that studying fine-Art in college honed his skill in drawing thus, making it the hallmark of his training. On the other hand, as a result of the saturation of the employment market and University churning out many graduates each year, in order to get good paying jobs students are often encouraged to do coursework that will give them an edge over their colleagues therefore, courses like science and technology are mostly suggested because these sectors have shown to be the most available highest paying sectors according to National Labour Congress 2019, stating that graduates have chances of getting offers in Science and Technology than any other sector. In conclusion, I believe that students Should do what they are best at as they will end up becoming a better version of themselves rather than to do what they do not want, thus leading to failure in the future.