Children should spend more time on studying than on sports and games.

It is true that the amount of private vehicles commuting on roads have been rising significantly in many metropolis areas of the world. Whereas some argue that the enhancing infrastructure costs should go to the authorities, others say that these costs should be covered by the commuters. Personally, I believe that both individuals and the government should equally share the bill. On the one hand, two main reasons are to blame why the government should pay for repairing and expanding expenses for road infrastructure. Firstly, each member of society already contributes to state budget through tax system. In developed nations, income tax rate can be extremely high, 50% of earnings in America for instance, and it is absurd to require them to pay any additional amount of money to improve road system. Secondly, the government could possibly collect money from other sources such as getting a loan from the World Bank or International Monetary Fund if there is a shortage in the budget for road improvement and maintenance projects. On the other hand, I can understand why some may claim that money spent on road network should go to road users instead. The reason behind this is that the government has other more important things to concern. By paying for updating transport infrastructure programmes, every member of society could ensure that the local council could allocate more funds to improve other essential public services such as schools, hospitals and residential accommodation. From my own perspective, I believe that it is far more better if both authorities and individuals could lend a helping hand in improving such vital public service because this could hopefully lead to positive changes in every aspect of society. In conclusion, although there are contradicting views about financial resources for road systems, it is my firm belief that this is the responsibility of all members of society