Some people have great ambitions in life others don t Do you think ambition is important to succeed in life Is it a positive or a negative quality to have

An increasing number of people from developing nations are making their first car purchases. The principle problem this causes is traffic congestion and the most viable solution is better public transport. The primary dilemma developing countries face when their citizens start to buy cars is traffic jams. This is because people’s wealth has grown faster than the infrastructure and this means that roads that were built for bikes or a limited number of cars are suddenly clogged with a line of vehicles during peak times. The result of this is people getting stuck in traffic for a prolonged period of time during rush hour and also pollution of the atmosphere while cars run idly. For example, most roads in Ho Chi Minh City were built to carry bikes only, but now there are up to 5, 000 new cars added to the streets a month and it now takes up to half an hour to travel one kilometre within the city centre. A solution to this problem is to build a sustainable public transport system. This could solve the problem by taking most people off the roads and onto either an underground train or a train that runs above the road. As traffic problems increase, most people will become frustrated and decide to either sell their car or only use it when absolutely necessary. This is why Ho Chi Minh City is currently building their first metro line and sky train, similar to Bangkok’s; and they are projected to reduce journey times by up to 50% when they are completed. In conclusion, the main problem with the rise in the number of motor vehicles in third world countries is the clogging of the roads, however, this can be addressed through modern public transport infrastructure.