These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

Online teaching has become a new trend in many universities, which is a outcome of advancement in technology. However, some people think online teaching has tremendous disadvantage than class room teaching, meanwhile others claim that there are significant advantages. First of all, online teaching has been a “ dream come true moment” to many students who can’t afford to migrate for studies. Especially many housewives are been benefited by learning virtually. All what a student need is a laptop or a phone and a writing book. It reduces the weight of books carried to traditional classroom session. More over it is time efficient and saves money in terms of travelling and self grooming. How ever, while surveying the disadvantages. Many students get lazy sitting in a place for a long time, which leads to lack of exercise and does not give any chance for live interaction between classmates. Meanwhile, there might be some students who could not access to a proper internet connection and sometimes even a proper laptop, which may discourage students mentally. To conclude, I would strongly say that disadvantages outweigh the advantages when comes to online teaching. As such, online teaching is not very efficient. More over, students should engage in physical activites, trainings and live interaction with their classmates in addition to just education.