Some people think that children should be sent to nursery school before they go to primary school, while others think it is better if they stay at home?

It is a widely accepted fact that education plays pivotal role in the personality development of human being, moreover at what age should a child be exposed to schooling is a debatable topic where individuals have their personal justifications. Many individuals opine that nursery education prior to primary school is important while on the other hand, quite a few people suggest that spending time at home before primary school is more beneficial. The essay describes both merits and demerits of sending kids to primary school. Considering plethora of observational studies, it is evident that early exposure to the classroom environment prepares the child to understand and interact with his/ her peers and teachers. Moreover, it widens their sphere of social interaction, as a result of which, the young ones develop cognitive abilities and become more confident and independent. Additionally, familiarizing the kid to preparatory school enhances behavioral attributes, for instance listening to others or helping one another. On the other hand, quite a few individuals, argue that exposing the children to the outside world, at a nascent stage makes them vulnerable to the juvenile crime. The fact cannot be ignored that, at this early age of only a few years, children do not have judging and decision making ability, owing which, they fall prey to heinous events and in turn it can negatively impact the curiosity to learn new things. Furthermore, spending time at home, helps to develop emotional bond between the parents and the kids. Admission to nursery school, henceforth, is subjected to various factors, including, mutual consent of parents and children. In my opinion, introducing children early to the nursery school prepares them for the formal education, therefore elementary school is important than staying at home.