Some people think that books should be stopped in school and that videos, films and computers should be used instead

In this technological era, technology has penetrated every aspect of our lives, including the way we teach and learn. However, some people have gone further and think that books should be abandoned completely in the learning process and they should replace with computers and other media forms. Personally, I do not agree with this opinion as learning from books has countless advantages. To begin with, it is undeniable that the using of computers and other media forms in the classroom would enrich the teaching process and make it more interactive and fun. For example, computers can be used for writing assignments and other classroom activities which are interactive and easy to correct by teachers. In addition, computers provide a visual representation of information and make it easy for students to learn and remember it. Therefore, it is understandable why many people believe that books should be replaced with videos, films and computers. Nevertheless, computers should never replace books as it has been proven that they have several benefits. Firstly, learning from books improves cognitive abilities and develop the imagination rapidly, which is vital especially in early school years. Secondly, only by using books children can learn handwriting which is an essential part of learning and crucial for strengthening small hand muscles that are used in complicated and precise tasks later on in life. In conclusion, it is true that the usage of computers and other means of media is necessary in schools nowadays. However, the existence of books is also vital. Thus, it is hoped that schools around the world embrace the approach of using both of them in their classrooms.