With internet improvements, people can share views or opinions on certain goods or services that they have purchased. Is this a good or a bad thing?

Due to the advancements in world wide web, It has become possible for the users to express their reviews and comments on procuring goods or services. This is healthy for the consumers as they can choose the best product or service. On the other hand it is bad for business as it may result in lower sales. In my opinion, people have the right to know what others think about a certain product or service. Firstly, A lot of people nowadays write information on goods and service on the websites. However, the comments they post are in relation to their experience they had with a particular product. As a result, other customers read these statements and make a wise decision on whether to buy it or leave it. For example, Amazon is an online marketplace which sales many different types of items and services. As a customer, I have the privilege to read other customer reviews and the product ratings they provide. This helps in making the best choice. On the other hand, All these negative reviews posted by the buyers will in turn cause in lower sales of certain products or services. Furthermore, such practices of the people will not only cause the future customers to vanish from the online market, but also result in loss of business and their share market value. For instance, In the mid of 2017 Samsung launched their flagship smartphone called the Note 8. Immediately after the sale, people flooded the internet with their reviews. The majority of which were negative and caused heavy financial losses for the company. In my opinion, everyone should share their experience as it helps others to avoid buying bad products from the market. To conclude, It is good for everyone to share their reviews on the services that they have received, including the goods that they might have bought, as this will certainly filter out the good from the bad.