In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In educational centres like schools and colleges, females are most likely to select arts while males prefer science. There are several reasons for this preference and this must change. Girls are often viewed as creative thinkers. They love the freedom of expression gained through art. For example: a fashion designer or interior designer is best recommended if it is a woman. In the current scenario, closed homes and society dictate their lives. Numbers don't usually entertain the feminine counterparts. Art is an amalgamation of history, civics, and logic all rolled into one. These subjects are familiar since the time of schooling. The similarity of material studied previously makes it a preferable choice. On the contrary, mathematics with formulas is exciting according to the boys. Careers like that of an engineer and, doctor are lucrative options for men. For example: sports like football, rugby, and boxing are male dominated games. The countless hours of solving an equation are an adventure for them. The field of science has many honorary options for an interesting future. For an individual, fame is crucial at some point in life, which need not always be obtained by the entertainment industry it can also be obtained by knowledge. In families with a generation of doctors, the next male is prepared from birth to follow the path. Hence, more males opt for science. Although, this trend must change as it is in today's world. There has been a switch as boys are heading for the art stream while quite a few girls are opting for the science stream.