With the rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Demand for paper books is decreasing as a consequence of increase of e-books. Extensive usage of e-books can offer a number of benefits, however, there are also possible drawbacks to be discussed. One of the main positives of electronic books is that they are can be stored and carried in electron devices. It offers an opportunity to simplify carrying even a thousand books with us wherever we go. It is obvious that, nowadays, the majority of university students prefer digital books due to the fact that they can carry unlimited books in tablets and smartphones rather than a backpack which is full of paper books. Secondly, in terms of cost, digital books much cheaper than printed books. Most of them can be downloaded from the internet or other apps, whereas for purchasing printed books should be paid so much money in comparison with previous one. Turning to the negatives, one common problem is health-related matter. Spending a long time in front of the tablets or smart phones can cause some adverse effects on readers' eyes. This is due to screen of electronic devices radiate some harmful rays and as a result after the constant exposure it causes stress and irritation over eyes. Another concern is that it can be more convenient reading from printed books long time without any distraction. If we want to absorb information totally during the reading, printed books are a best choice, due to phone calls or notifications are an unavoidable part of smartphones. In summary, wide distribution of digital books can bring with it a number of positives as well as negatives. Anyone who uses the e-books regularly should take into consideration all the aspects such as health issue.