Some people think that big international sporting events are not worthwhile for the host country.

It is believed by a few individuals that the host country does not profit from the large world game events. In my view, This is not completely true. The hosting country benifits alot from foreign visitors attending to these sports, particularly from the money they spend and the revenue it generates from advertisements. I will elaborate more on why i believe its fruitful for a country to host such sports. Firstly, I think, its worth the efforts for a country to host foreign sports. As it will be visited by many sports fans from all over the world when such games take place. Along with them will come the need for hotels, food and many more basic needs, that they might require during their stay in that country. Admittedly, this will bring more money into the country. As a result, the local economy will thrive. for example, it has been estimated that the Qatar FIFA world Cup 2020 will bring about 1. 2 Billion USD. It will be held in Doha and shall generate 400, 000 Jobs for the community. Secondly, There is a lot of money to be made through advertisements and paid commercials, that will be run during the live telecast of these sports. The media regulatory authority of the host country will sell licences to air them. Moreover, Income will also be made from international companies that will require to run their product commercial for a few seconds during matches. For instance, Coca Cola paid 1 Million Dollar to United Arab Emirates in the last 20/20 Cricket world to run their commercial To conclude, there has never been a country that has lost more than it has gained in hosting Sports from its soil. It is always in the interest of that nation to welcome foreign games to their motherland.