Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory.

Many children struggle learning mathematics and philosophy. While I am aware of the fact that making these non compulsory, I still insist that those kind of subjects should be forced. In this essay below, I will do my utmost to clarify my opinion. First of all, concentrating on teaching students on their biased subjects might bring positive effects. It is undoubtedly true that doing this can make pupils enjoy their lectures more, since they are their favours. Hence, not forcing them to learn courses which they have difficulty with will lessen the burden of the youth. For example, if a kid has a chance not to learn on those tough areas, he won’t have to try too hard to learn. On the other hand, it is essential for kids to have enough fundamental knowledge in different topics. For example, presenting a student who could accept a wide range of understanding in various fields, he definitely can comprehend much more complex topic such as economics. Moreover, those subjects like maths or philosophy play an important role in the intellectual development of children. For instance, it is common sense that solving a math problem has never been easy, to do this, we normally need to utilize our brain powers or sometimes even need help from the others. According to this, our cognitive thinking ability will develop along. In conclusion, I think instead of changing maths and philosophy into optional subjects, we can cut down on that information which is too difficult to take in.