Nowadays more people have consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machines. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

These days, the majority of people are adopting new generation’s machines to reduce their workload and save energy. Whereas several people say it is a negative development, I firmly support it as a positive development. This essay will describe perspective reasons behind it. To begin with, the factors that confirm why it is a good sign to have retail goods in daily routines, such as a washing machine. Firstly, it decreases stress and increases productivity. In other words, the process of washing cloth is required long hours and massive energy because the process includes detergent, cleaning and drying. As the machine works on behalf of the human, people not only feel relaxed but also can spend their extra time on starting a new business from their home. Thus, consumer equipment is helpful in terms of low stress and extra money. Another crucial reason of why it is a beneficial idea for people to have retail goods is because it saves time, energy and money. To clarify this, the majority of working people tend to cook their all-day food in the morning and used to freeze them in the refrigerator. For example, in a survey of USA, it was confirmed that 70 percent of people used to cook their food in the morning and keeping it for later use in the fridge. In contrast, if the raw or cooked food did not keep in the cool place, then it will create bacteria and fungus in it and eventually it goes into the dustbin. Hence, retail goods is a necessity for a number of people to keep their meal safe for longer time. In conclusion, while several people feel that increase use of consumer goods is a negative development, I support it because it has different benefits such as time saving, energy saving, reducing stress and increasing the productivity. Therefore, it is clear that retail goods such as refrigerator and washing machine are good add-ons in anyone’s life.