Although some people value public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever- growing population or to develop business or boost economies.

It is argued by many people that instead of establishing public parks, these areas can be used for construction of residential buildings for the ever-increasing population or the operation of trade matters and the improvement of economies. While I agree that public parks provide people with relaxation and amusement, erection of housing estates can be a better alternative where people can enjoy parks as well as develop businesses. To begin, public parks can be considered a form of recreation for people at any age whilst they can be an essential source of oxygen. Today, most public parks serve various entertainment facilities for both children and adults which are highly appreciated by many people. Furthermore, due to the fast-growing industrialization a number of trees are cut down for commercial issues. From this perspective, the foundation of public parks which are full of various kinds of trees can mitigate some environmental problems such as air pollution by absorbing carbon dioxide in the air. On the other hand, a segment of people believes that because of the population growth people are in need of more spaces to live in. To address this issue, residential complexes can be constructed by business people who want to boost their business, besides, residents can take advantage of recreational amenities, particularly, parks inside of these housing estates. Moreover, these contemporary buildings are considerably larger in size, thus the lack of residential areas cannot be a problematic issue anymore. To conclude, it is undeniable that public parks provide people with a lot of recreational facilities. However, establishment of the housing estates may be a reasonable option which is beneficial to both residents and business people.