Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory.

Schooling plays very crucial role in everyone's life. All the subjects are essential to study though some people believe that some subjects namely mathematics and philosophy are difficult for number of children. Furthermore, these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. I partially agree with this statement and reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, learning all the subjects can enhance the knowledge of any individual. Although it is believed that numerous of student find difficulties in the subjects such as mathematics along with philosophy. Consequently maths involves the skill of analytical and critical thinking. Moreover, philosophy makes pupils understand the moral values therefore both the subjects are esential in future life. For instance, maths increase the problem solving skill which is helpfull in future to get job of engineer or scientist. Moreover basic calculation is vital in day to day life. Therefore pupils should learn this subjects in school life. However, these subiects involve critical and logical thinking that leads to boredom for numerous ad students thus, many people believe that it should be optional and pupils should have the right to choose the subjects that they wants to learn about. Some education sockets that are bad with numbers always get demotivated and perform poor in other academics subjects too. In addition, philosophy should be include in college rather than in school to make the pupils learn about it. To conclude, both subjects are essential so rather than making it optional, it should be compulsory for better future of the children.