Some people think children have too much freedom.

Children’s education has become more diverse. Consequently, it is thought that children have more freedom than is necessary. In my opinion, the freedom granted to children is not too much for two key reasons. The first reason is that children are not allowed to act according to their willingness in school. Children who are students are regulated with a series of school rules that are implemented by teachers. For example, children are required to arrive at school on time and are not permitted to sleep in class, even though they feel sleepy when they suffer from insufficient sleep. In addition, every weekend, they have to finish homework instead of playing outside all day. As a result, children have limited freedom in school while under the supervision of teachers. The second reason lies in the fact that children are also restricted by their parents in everyday matters. To be specific, children rarely are allowed to make their own choices on daily aspects such as diet, clothes, and especially entertainment. This is because parents often think their children may not be mature enough and some decisions that children make may have some negative outcomes. For instance, some children are enthusiastic about playing computer games, but few parents provide them with access to the mobile phone and internet for fearing that their children become addicted to it. Thus, children have limited freedom at home as well. In conclusion, children do not have many freedoms because both teachers and parents play supervisory roles. Thus, there is no need to be concerned about the given statement.