Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Nowadays we can talk about a steady increase in the pace of integration of computers in the educational process. Some people believe that this is a beneficial trend, while others are opposed to this view. From my perspective, using computers in education has more advantages than disadvantages. According to some people, the computers make the learning process faster and more efficient. This is due to the fact that computer technology allows you to present the material more accessible through interactive elements such as videos, quizzes, online models, multimedia textbooks and so on. For instance, research by the University of Cambridge shows that the residual knowledge of students who use computers during classes is on average twice as high as that of those who do not. On the other hand, some oppose the use of computers in education because this trend leads to negative consequences such as the deterioration of the health of young people. In other words, constant use of the computer, especially at school, leads to poor eyesight, problems with the spine and even mental disorders. This is illustrated by state statistics according to which people who spend most of their time on gadgets are most susceptible to myopia and osteochondrosis. Personally, I supposed that the introduction of computers in the educational process has many advantages. The most significant of them is that thanks to computer technologies, education becomes more accessible. Regardless of their status, prosperity and place of residence, anyone can get the knowledge and skills they need through a variety of available online courses and educational platforms. Moreover, computers allow us to continue learning regardless of external factors, whether it is an illness, vacation, or an unfavourable epidemiological situation. For example, during an epidemic of coronavirus, universities and schools can continue their work precisely at the expense of computers. In conclusion, the use of computers in education has its pros and cons, but in my opinion the positive consequences outweigh the disadvantages.