Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Certain individuals believe that the arts should be an important course for students in a school, On the contrary, others contemplate that it only squanders the children's time, In my opinion, Arts is an important form of expression that should be studied by all. Art like any other medium of creation is subjective, also it takes work and research to properly appreciate it. Moreover, in this day and age of technology that dominate everyone's life, it takes a great deal of effort to understand and enjoy it. For example, a person who doesn't share an emotional connect to art and crafts all his life, will only believe that it is a waste of time. But why should art be compulsory for all children? , well, its because art changes a student's perspective in a creative way. While it not only helps them to expand their horizons, it can lead to them discovering their strengths by expressing their inner feelings, For illustration, a friend of mine who was suffering from chronic depression, was suggested to try paintings, This helped in coming to peace with himself. Furthermore, arts as a profession can yield a considerable amount of wealth, for example, Da Vinci's paintings were sold for millions of dollars worldwide, therefore it as a career can provide not only money but fame too In conclusion, although art is considered a niche by many, I believe that art has several benefits to the students, it can develop their creative skills right from the childhood and can help them make a career out of it. I urge that all schools should have some of its time devoted towards it.