Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

It is believed by some that art is an imperative subject for children in school, but others believed it is wastage of time. In my opinion, children must learn art in school because it will help to boost their creativity and confidence, but it will not on the cost of other subject. While it is believed by some that investing school hours in the arts is a waste of time. Arts is only one aspect of school training and some children may not like it and they are more interested in sports and other hobbies. Take, for instance, compelling a soccer fan to learn singing will prove to be counterproductive, it will not only loss of opportunity to become a player but also disgrace as a singer. Moreover, arts are not a viable career option. There are fewer job opportunities in the sector of arts than science, technology and business. Thus, they think that children should more focus on other important subjects, instead of wasting time on art subjects. On the other hand, a group of people believed, learning art will enhance creativity and imagination among the children. It seems like a no-brainer, but arts allow kids to express themselves better than science and mathematics. For instance, in the arts a child asks to recite a monologue in six different ways, draw a painting from his imagination, or compose a new rhythm to enhance a piece of music. As a result, creativity and imagination naturally come to him, it will help him now and in the future. Hence, art subject must be included in children's education. To Conclude, while arts certainly help a student to develop creativity and confidence, it should be taught alongside with other subjects, School curriculum should offer a balance of subject.