Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of peoples lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Give your opinion.

In recent years, Many Governments spend more money for an art to encourage their cultural heritage has to be grown more and more. However, with recent financial crisis and unemployment, this lavishness should be questionable. People like taxpayers think that spending money on useful things like employment, hospitality rather than on cultural endeavours. I fully agree with this point and in this essay will look at this view in detail with suitable examples. Firstly, as my sight, Art will attract only few percentage of people who understand Arts. Understanding will be quite difficult for normal people when compared to sports. In addition, Campaigns for art galleries are less. Thus, least number of visits to art galleries and also purchasing things occur more cost so income from art is quite less. For instance, recently football match and art exhibition was held at the same time in London. The majority of people came and enjoyed the football match only rather than the art exhibition. Secondly, The source of money for an art is coming mostly from tax payers only, so most of them will anticipate that the Government should take necessary steps to improve their lifestyle, employments and Industry developments, Security like many things than art. Thus, People will believe government and put their own efforts unconditionally to raise their country's reputation. For instance, a few decades ago, Singapore was one of the colonial country's, after they got independence, Mr. Lee The father of Singapore with his team had raised the government, focused on many developments than art and improved his peoples' lifestyle. Singapore has now become one of the developed countries in the world. To conclude, the Government should focus many things for Human Resource Development whereas spending more money on art.