Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

At schools, art has been teaching for years. Many people say that art is an important subject for pupils at school, however, others including myself say that it is just time-consuming. Firstly, art, like drawing can improve the pupils’ imagination. So, they think that children illustrate their emotions directly with it. For example, on parties or birthdays, children can show their love and emotions by creating creative cards for their loved people. Furthermore, music is also beneficial. For instance, singing at school celebrities or in front of the mirror can make children eager. In other words, shyness inside of young pupils can be lost by the music. For these reasons, people find art as essential, I think. On the other hand, some other people think that art is completely unnecessary. Because, they or their children have to study other academic subjects like math or science. So, they don’t have time for art, apart from these subjects. Additionally, nowadays there are no really good job opportunities for artists or for the lovers of art. For example, If I study subjects like science or math, I can apply many different jobs, such as business, marketing, IT manager and others. But, if I learn art, I can be just an artist. So, in this way people’s mind is completely correct. In conclusion, both arguments have their qualities. Learning art can show the imagination of pupils or what they have inside. Although, finding appropriate job may be long and hard progress. So, I think learning academic subjects is more beneficial rather than learning art