Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

The art plays a prime role in the upbringing of children from young age as it provides an engaging information about the culture, people and also improve creative skills. Art is what keeps humanity alive and it is an source of enterrtainment in offering solace to oneself in today's busy world. Art includes differnet aspects such as painting, singing, poetry and acting making children learn these forms of art enchances the creative side of brain which may also help them in there academic subjects to think from a differnet perspective. Children can improve social skills such as teamwork, how to behave in a group, learn social ettiquites, leadership qualities all these qualities make children a complete human being when they grow up to become an adult. Although their is a lot of use on learning arts some people think it as waste of time because in today's world as it is changing very swiftly it is important to engage children from an young age on subjects, such as science and mathematics so they can become competent enough to fit into the world of technology and also help themselves secure a safe job. Another group of people argue that children who are interested and want to pursue art as there career option should only be taught as it leaves room for children who are not interested so they can master there own field excluding arts. In my opinion, art is as important as science, sports and other academic subjects because all these together groom children into a complete human being as core skills such as leadership qualities, culture, language, social behaviour, general ettiquites can be imbibed into children only by studying art as these are the major skills needed to excel in world, though we are good at what we do.