Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Educational system in most countries is becoming easier and easier every year. Students may choose limited number of courses and not study maths or science on advanced level; phones are allowed during the lessons; some countries in the world cancelled homework and so on, and so on. . . A lot of people, especially young learners, find this pace of learning comforting. Their reflections are based on phrases like “Why would a scientist need dates of all the Civil Wars in USA? ", or “Why would an artist need to know ways of logarithms solution? “. And I can partly agree with them. It’s quite clear that everyone needs to take basic courses including art, math, science, jurisprudence etc. If you ever met a man or a woman who had never heard of Vincent van Gogh or Mone in their entire life, would they make a good impression of an aware, intelligent person? The answer is pretty clear. No one says that person who doesn’t know about world-famous artists is a bad person, but there is never enough knowledge, right? To sum up, I suppose that basic art class is necessary to all the students. If someone wants to get into art, they can continue learning and take an additional advanced classes.