Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

With the huge demand of the life and the economic situation, employees work very hard to maintain their job and their professional career. While some people think that employers must provide longer vacations to employees to encourage them, others argue that it is not necessary. I agree to some extent with this statement and vacations should be complied with the employment contract. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide a conclusion with my point of view. To begin with, there are several reasons why some people think employers should give longer holidays. Firstly, employees are working hardly during and after the working hours to ensure success for their organizations. Accordingly, if employers increase employees vacations, they will know that their contribution to the work is recognized and appreciated. For example, providing employee with a combo off for their extra work during weekends, this will make them happy and they will give more for their organization. Secondly, giving extra vacations or holidays to employees during their emergency situations will raise their efforts, and work hardly to compensate these days. Hence, both employees and employers will be satisfied and the business will grow. On the other hand, some believe that employers should not give extra holidays to employees. To start with, the agreement between employee and employee is driven by an employment contract. By this contract both have agreed on the terms and conditions mentioned in the contract including the vacation period. For instance, each government is forcing employee to draft a contract based on the country labour law where the vacation is defined. Additionally, employees are bonded with business contracts that should be delivered on time. If an employer gives the employee an extra vacation, the company will be impacted due to the lake of solutions delivery. To sum up, employers and the labour law are controlling vacations period for employee that meet the company goals, however; we could not ignore the added value of giving longer holidays to employees. I profoundly believe that longer holidays might impact the organizations, and holidays should controlled by rules and regulations to ensure satisfaction for both sides.