Some people think that advertising on TV is useless and others disagree.

It is often debated by many that advertisement on TV is useless, while others have a belief that it has many pros. This essay will look at both sides of the notion before reaching a concrete solution. On the one hand, TV has been most effective media of advertisement in the recent years. Firstly, Television allows message to be conveyed in form of sight, sound and motion making ads most attractive, while other forms of advertisement allow only sight. This attraction force people to buy more and more products. Secondly, television reaches a much larger audience than other media. This helps in reaching the advertisement effectively to public with in a very short time. For example, a sudden rise in sales of local products in Pakistan is always observed after getting advertised on television. As this reasoning shows that it is worth to advertise on TV. On the other hand, a handsome amount is required to produce ads, where one has to hire script writer, editor and video maker. Similarly, broadcasting of ads for longer time also require money. Similarly, TV advertisement once made can never be changed, and new advertisements has to be produce in case special offers and promotions. This reasoning shows that it is not good to broadcast add on TV. To conclude with, with advancement in media and technology many ads are produced and advertised on TV. In my opinion, having very few cons like investment of money and on special occasions one can' t change the ad, it is worth to get advertisement TV because of a large number of audience, and it has attractive nature as well.