Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language Do you agree with this opinion

Language is very important in all the world and for an individual to progress in a foreign country it is much important for him/her to understand the language of that country so that he/she will be able to know about the culture, way of dealing with local people. I believe that local language of a nation play a great role in the development of a person in foreign countries. First of all, when a person travel to some other country, for every purpose such as education, business and immigration, he/she needs to understand the language of that particular place, and it will help very much in daily routine works. For instance, of a person travel to a foreign country for education, and he/she did not know about local language, there will be a lot of problems face to him/her and as a result that person will not be able to acquire full command on his/her education. Furthermore, if some is doing business in a foreign country so that person needs to deal with local of that place and for best dealing he/she needs to have full command on local language. Individuals needs to follow the culture and civilization of a foreign country and without knowing about language it seems to be difficult for every person. Therefore, I agree that for progressing in a foreign country, a person to have full command on language of that local area, and it helps in understanding of the culture and civilization of a nation and make easy to deal with local people for different purposes.