Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language Do you agree with this opinion

Individuals nowadays are inhabiting a new ideology of buying new things, then throwing them away after some period of usage. This is having an adverse effect on our environment. There are various reasons for this cause and is causing various problems. With the rise of the world economy, average per-capita income has also increased, leaving individual with more money. This caused some people to make a habit of throwing away things after some use. Moreover there are a number of different varieties of products available. This caused humans to have a lust for using different product of different manufacturers. Also due to the advancement of technology the companies launch new products in the very short time-period, which makes people feel that their product is old, hence forcing them mentally to buy new products. For example, Mobile phone manufacturer Xiaomi Redmi launches new mobile phone every month, of which people having a desire to always have a new model of Smartphone buys a new phone every month. However this false desire has caused big troubles, like environmental problems. Firstly companies have to manufacture new products in great quantity due to great demand, which causes exploitation of Natural resources. Furthermore, the discarded products or the used products need to be disposed off, which is quite impossible due to the large amount. Sometimes the used products which are mostly made out of plastic do not get recycled or disposed off and end up in polluting our mother Earth. It also wastes money, which otherwise could be used for good purpose. This is a major problem on which no-one pays attention, but it needs to be considered. Otherwise it will cause major problems to humanity in the long run.