Some people think that learning the language and culture of a country is essential when you live in a country for a long time

There are numerous challenges in life, and there will always a situation where a person need to decide what is best for them and others around him/her. Similarly, in a workplace, the manager has the responsibility to make decisions on his own, however, there is a school of thought that consider the involvement of employees in such situations. In my opinion, having a second opinion would not do any harm. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. A manager is deemed to lead and guide the team to the correct direction for the prosperity of its company. For instance, the sole reason a manager is appointed in the office is that he/she is decisive as well as reliable for work management. Furthermore, he/she is well experienced to work independently to manage single handed and decide what works favourably for the company. On the contrary, having a second opinion is always helpful. Moreover, an employee can be useful in several ways, for example, they can point out the topics which were missed or even provide a completely different solution to a problem. Additionally, this also creates a healthier work-social environment between the official and the employees. Nevertheless, this would eventually decrease the stress and hence would deliver a conclusion with mutual understanding. However, an employee can sometimes be biased or might not be able to comprehend various problems or crisis. To summarise, there are two sides to a coin; therefore, sometimes the ideas and judgement of other colleagues could be beneficial in a way but the ultimatum should be in the hands of the seniors. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it can be concluded that it is always better to have a different outlook on certain situations.