Traditionally, the university holds one ceremony for all graduating students are awarded their diplomas. Beginning this year, however, the university will hold two graduation ceremonies. Under the new arrangement, half the graduation students will partici

Since time immemorial, in certain drier parts of the world, freshwater has always been a scarce natural resource. However, in the present time, due to various reasons, scarcity of fresh drink has become a global issue. This essay will illustrate some factors contributing to this problem and will also elicit certain steps that can help the national authorities and individuals in controlling this growing demand for natural salt-free water. There are compelling reasons for the shortage of freshwater The main reason is the overpopulation in the metropolitan areas. The global phenomenon of urbanization has led to the global surge in potable water requirement. Secondly, increased pollution of natural freshwater reserves due to urbanisation and industrialization has compounded this demand. In fact, since the beginning of industrialisation water from rivers and lakes increasingly used for manufacturing processes such as chemical reactions, cleaning toxic equipment and so on. Furthermore, in modern times, the growing use of salt-free water for activities like recreational swimming has also catalysed the surge in global water demand. For instance, swimming pools at home, theme parks, and resorts use an avalanche of water. Therefore, water scarcity has risen and is now a global problem. National authorities, on the other hand, can control this surge by implementing public education schemes regarding controlled water usage. Strict national legislation for preventing natural freshwater reserve pollution is also required. Moreover, the government should also set up the infrastructure for purification of seawater into saline free water, which will help in meeting the growing requirement of fresh water. A good example is UAE where desalination plants have been used for many years to provide fresh drinking water. Similarly, the public can also contribute towards this noble cause by conserving water and also by limiting their daily household water usage. They should refrain from performing activities that will pollute natural freshwater reserves. Thus even though, the scarcity of fresh water is a growing global problem, there are various means and methods available, by which both the government and individuals can prevent this from worsening.