Some people think that a hundred years later the world will progress and life will be easier for the majority of people, while others disagree.

It is true that in contemporary society, numerous children become obesity and this number is continuing to rise. Reasons for this vary, and steps need to tackle the problem. There are several reasons why the number of obese and overweight children are growing. Firstly, children consume more junk-food than it in the past. Parents, especially who works outside the home are too busy to prepare healthy meals for their offspring. As a result, they opt fast food which is favoured by young people, convenient and inexpensive, as alternatives to everyday feasts. On of other factors that is most significantly linked to childhood obesity is a sedentary lifestyle. The development of technology brings the youth various forms of entertainment such as playing computer games, watching television and so on. The increase amount of time spent in sedentary behaviours has decreased the amount of time spent in physical activities. In Vietnam, for example, most of the people under 18 years old prefer using technology devices to taking part in outdoor activities. However, the issue described above is not intractable. The simplest measure would be that parents and schools should cooperate to organize physical activities for the youth. Doing exercise is a great way to improve both mental and physical health for all people. For instance, many Vietnamese schools boost material activities in teenagers by establishing outside activities such as sport competitions, climbing, picnic and so on. Another remedy is that governments have to launch campaigns to increase people’s awareness about health care and obese children. They should encourage parents change children’s behaviours and diet by supplementing healthy foods and reduce fast food consumption as well as educate people about the dangers of overweight. In conclusion, childhood overweight is attributable to several factors. This problem can be handled by adopting the above mentioned solutions.