Many people nowadays do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

These days, individuals have many uneasy worries whether they are at home or out. There are many causes of this problem but there are still solutions to solve them. There are two main reasons that make people feel afraid when they are at home or on the street. The first reason is that the increasing crime rate has contributed to making the whole society face many challenges. Unlike before when anyone going out they were very worried whether someone followed and robbed their property or even harmed their lives which led to people obsessing over each and every one when working or going out alone. The second reason criminals operate is increasingly sophisticated and they use different ways to attack and hijack victims’ property. For instance, many burglars who have broken into the house anesthetized the homeowners and then to rob most of the money, other valuable property in the house without leaving any trespasses of them. As a result, the police are unable to catch them and it is likely that the thieves will continue with other burglaries. However, there are some solutions that the government and police force can apply to mitigate these problems. The first measure is that the government should install more cameras at the roads with many criminal activities to ensure that people can walk or work across and through these facilities, the authorities have can better monitor active criminals. Secondly, people have to be conscious of protecting themselves when going out such as they should not go out alone after 10 pm, ought not to wear much valuable jewelry when going out, and when at home, the households should lock doors carefully before going to bed. Finally, the local police forces should patrol regularly at night to ensure that criminals no longer appear to be guilty. In conclusion, there are many factors that make society more stressful and this makes people feel unsafe whether at home or when outside. However, local governments and police would have some ways to overcome these problems.