Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for health and long life.

It is a well-known fact that eating a balanced diet and regular exercise are the keys to health and well-being. However, some people claim they are not as important. This essay is against their view and well explain why I think it’s crucial to follow a healthy lifestyle. Eating a balanced diet can help to protect the body from many diseases. A good diet should contain all the essential nutrients that keep our body function probably, which are proteins, carbohydrates, fats, vitamins, and minerals. Health scientists recommends dividing your daily caloric intake of these nutrients according to your body needs. Both over-eating and under nutrition can harm our body and cause many diseases. For example, eating a high amount of sugar and fat in a daily basis leads to obesity, diabetes and high blood cholesterol while a decrease in some vitamins such as vitamin a can cause sight problem. Physical activity, on the other hand, is a great method to maintain your body and mind health. In addition to its rule in decreasing high blood sugar and cholesterol, it clears the mind from life and work stereos and keeps you energetic and more productive. In fact, studies found that regular exercise can increase one's life expectancy by several years. Moreover, exercising keeps your body flexible by moving different muscles and joints at the same time, which in term helps in preventing lower back pain, osteoarthritis and other muscular issues in older age. In conclusion, I believe that physical activity and a good diet are essential for preventing disease and living a longer and healthier life.