Some people believe they should keep all they money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Government generates income by collecting legal tax from its citizen. However, certain group of taxpayers commented that we should save our hard-earned money instead of paying tax. In this essay, I will discuss what are the reasons that I totally agreed to pay tax. Firstly, without money, we do not have the power to buy tangible things which can provide us with comfortable livings. But it is sad to see each month money that we have put so much effort into and portion of it has deducted by tax council. As the family disposable income has shrinked, he has less saving in bank. It is arguable why some believe by keeping more money can lead to happy family life. For example, dad could bring the whole family to a vacation where they able to build up bond within each other but the funds has gone to government. Even though part of the income is paying tax, it has brought more benefits to us. Benefits like public facilities, quality education and affordable healthcare need funds to improve. Conversely, for instance, a outbreak like Covid-19 is devastating if our national funds is not sufficient, there will be more distratrous effect affecting us. The duty to submit tax is very important in this case, imagine without fund which our hospital has total lack of Doctors, facilities, testing equipments and ambulances to cope with. The total number of death would have been escalated. Besides that, as poor road facilities will also hamper the effort to save those in needs during the outbreak, ambulance will need to take more time to reach to the hospital. To conclude, it is important to fund the country that will bring save and convenient living space to us even if we less purchasing power at the end of the month. As some is still concerning about their money should put to other use rather than paying tax, we can suggest to the government to have different taxing system, which the rich pay more, rather than one blanket that cover all.