Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss

Rearing children is not a simple task to do. People are divided into two groups with different views, one who presumes, parents should be vigilant towards their children's daily actions. However, another group reckon in their liberty. This essay will analyze both the views with my support that offsprings should only be monitored up to a certain age Indeed, the world out there might not be a beautiful place for every child, while, children are the most vulnerable part of the society to fall an easy prey; they are too young to comprehend the intentions of others. Therefore, parents should explicitly be alert about their little loved ones, until they attain the adequate maturity level. Besides this, the parents should meticulously keep an eye on children's online activities as well, since a myriad of misleading information and an unknown virtual world, sometimes could leave an adverse effect on their personalities. For instance, according to the international cybercrime team, around 3000 cases of child abuse and exploitation are reported each day from all around the world. On the contrary, freedom of making small decisions, until a certain age boosts their confidence and renders them to make the right life and career choices, when needed. Moreover, parents should teach their children how they can make the appropriate choices instead of doing this for them. For example, a survey was conducted in 2018 on 500 children aged from 8 to 16 by the University of Virginia. They had reported, surprisingly, 87% of the children had extraordinary confidence in their personalities and clarity about their career choices, which make minor decisions on an everyday basis. In conclusion, apparently, learning from their own experiences for children is better than knowledge imparted by parents. However, parents have to be adequately conscious to prevent their children from being victims of any crime.