Some people think parent should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss.

In the modern world, many individuals are concerned about the children’s activities. In this regard, although there is an opinion that parents should not involve in the process of choosing the activity. However, others feel that they should be advised in this process. It is widely accepted that giving a freedom of choice can really motivate the children to be responsible for their choice and decision. In this reason, many parents are not willing to be involved in the process of choosing an activity, because they can mislead their children. A good illustration of this is gifted kids. There is no denying that they can become well-known scientists in the future. However, the advice of their parents can affect their choice. As a result, they can take up other activities, such as martial mixed arts or literature. On the other hand, there is an opinion that restricts dangerous activities or choosing them strictly can be beneficial for the children, because they can avoid certain unexpected situations, such as injury or diseases. These parents reckon that giving advice to the children is essential, because they are not able to find an appropriate activity, which is based on their natural abilities and capacities. As a result, due to lack of parental advice, children can abuse their abilities. For example, former boxers can commit crimes in order to run their livelihood. Consequently, this can be detrimental for the societies, because the crime rate is increased. In conclusion, although many individuals tend to think that parenting guidance can be beneficial for the children, because it can direct to the appropriate activities, others feel that there is should be a freedom in order to motivate the children to take responsibility for their actions.