Some people trust their first impressions about a person’s character because they believe these judgments are generally correct. Other people do not judge a person’s character quickly because they believe first impressions are wrong. Get ready to talk to an examiner about this issue.

As we all know, some people quickly jump into conclusions about a person’s character solely based on their first impression on the person but others try not to so. In my opinion, I myself incompletely with this inasmuch as it can be misleadind To begin with, those who always trusts first impressions about a person's character are misleading. There is a Chinese saying: we cannot judge a person by his appearance. That is, the appearance is not always telling the truth. One of my neighbours is a good-looking girl who seems appealing. I thought she was warm-hearted and willing to help others. Nevertheless, after personal contacts with her, I find she is bad tempted and particularly with peels, thus do not get along with others. Moreover, a judgment from first impressions is too hasty. The judgment of a person's character should be careful because it affects not only two parties. With different cultural backgrounds, different people have distinct impressions of a given person. Suppose you think a girl with short skirt is misbehaviour, while I believe she is open-minded and energetic. Therefore, without further communication or observation, you cannot persuade me to share your view, neither can I. Last but not least, first impressions are always made on purpose and they are not worth of trust. For example, in a recruitment meeting, a girl wears neatly and shows much respect to every person. In fact, she is pleasing every one for the position. However, in the second interview, we find she is too flattering and not considerate. In this case, further contacts give us more accurate information about her character. From all the discussions above, I could safely arrive at my conclusion that although the first impression can tell something about a person's character, we should not trust it and take it for granted that it is correct. It is more responsible to make further judgments and leave the first impressions as reference.