Some people think only online reading should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

It is argued that children should only be allowed accessing online reading materials learning reading while others think that they should provide only hard materials. I presume that soft online materials can be more beneficial in several ways for a youngster than printed documents, though there are some problems with online resources. On the one hand, the consequences of online reading can deleterious for the physical and mental health of a young. Firstly, If children read any book on their smartphone or laptop for a longer period regularly, it can cause eye stain problem. This is because screen resolutes rays detrimental for our eye and it may result in early blindness. A recent report of the New York Times claimed that approximately more than a quarter of juveniles are suffering from eye-related diseases because of excessive use of electronic gadgets. More importantly, indulging in digital devices at the time of reading books, a youngster can be suffering from mental problems. This can be explained by the fact that as they are immature, when they passed time in online reading, they can also browse sides such as online video portal or other harmful videos, for example, pornography that may impact the severe bad influence of their psychological health. However, I assume these drawbacks can be minimized by taking proper guidelines and giving moral lessons by parents and teachers. On the other hand, online materials can open a door of vast resources of knowledge in front of youngsters. This is because with the invention of the internet, it becomes possible bringing a huge amount of materials of different cultures and history into online that any person can access using the internet and this obviously fulfills the trust of knowledge of youngs. Besides, the online book can be built with several features such as a built-in-dictionary, audio version and higher resolution pictures that give the greater benefit of learning reading than an old-fashioned printed copy. Juveniles could be motivated by the alternative feature of online books that pave their way of learning. In conclusion, although online resources of reading can cause eye-strain difficulty and damage psychological health, they can be blessed with countless materials with lucrative features that grow their interest in reading. It is recommended that the government should take proper steps for making available online books with enough security in the primary schools.