Some people believe that online reading material should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas, other believe only printed material should be used.

Online learning and reading have indeed become increasingly popular activity nowadays due to the advent of technology. While some argue that traditional printed books are more beneficial for the children, I, however, agree with those who hold the opinion that online learning is more advantageous for the child to learn to read. On the one hand, it could be thought that children can learn very well through printed material. As in the pre-technological era, the traditional method was followed by all schools and universities around the world to teach students reading. For example, this is the reason even today in India most of the schools in rural areas, implement this approach, where technology still has not introduced yet. Moreover, it could be said that books generally the child a sense of touching which often encourages them to complete book by keeping targets how many pages have to finish. Consequently, not only does the child motivate to achieve learning targets, but also it prevents them from distracting mind in other activities. On the other hand, I would argue that reading and learning is more accessible for youngsters if it is taught through online sources. Since online learning and reading allow them to access easily regardless of the time and place respectively, which means that offspring are free to use it anytime according to their convenience. Furthermore, online material is always up to date, whereas, this content is missing in printed books because children tend to learn and read in a fun way by watching videos and listening to songs. As a result, they can learn more easily and quickly. For instance, a survey conducted by the New York Times found that 60% of offspring who learn online reading are more active to catch anything through videos rather than children who follow printed books. In conclusion, although children sometimes motivated by accepting challenges to complete reading targets, online line learning usually allows children to learn reading more quickly and that would be at one’s convenience. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that online material should be used not only for reading but also for learning.