Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that education is important for the development and growth of children, therefore many people believe that home education is the best approach for teaching, while my view is that schools offer a better education experience for children. In this essay I will list the pros for each one, and justify my opinion. Turning firstly to home education, The main advantage of it is allowing teachers to focus only on one student, hence he/she would improve quickly and learn faster. For example, a friend of mine has decided to home teach his daughter, as a result of that, she scored higher grades than most of her siblings in public schools. Furthermore, she was smarter and more confident in her skills than other students. However, a study conducted at the University of London found that home education negatively affect the social skills of the students. Moving on to the more traditional approach of education, that is teaching at schools. Schools offer the children the chance to interact with each other and with their teachers, which leads to an improvement in their communication skills. For instance, a survey prepared by the Canadian authorities has concluded that school educated children are 30% better in expressing themselves and self confident when comapred to children who have been educated at home. Moreover, In the job market, school graduates are more likely to find jobs and be hired than home teached students, as a result of their better better social skills. In conclusion, since schools offer the opportunity to improve students personal skills, and the better chances in getting jobs, I believe that school education is the best approach for teaching.