Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives, so it’s a waste of time to read the news on the newspaper or watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world becomes a small village and most of the countries are connected either economically or politically in this case, the events happened at any country will have an impact on others so, reading a newspaper and watching news program is important. This essay will demonstrate the importance of the news. In my opinion, people should keep updating themselves about the situation of the world especially surrounding countries. Some individuals believe that no need to give any attention or concern about the events that are happening in some places in this world via reading the newspaper or attending news program. The reason behind that since these incidents are not occurring in their country or their city so it will not have any impact on them. Recent research found that this concept still exists between many people especially those living in small countries. This often results in several issues later on when they realized that these incidents might affect them economically. However, In the modern era, the majority of the nations have communication between each other and the nature of this connection can be economically or politically or both together in addition to that, all countries are organized under united nation organization. People should believe that knowing the events happening in the world will give them the opportunity to understand that might these events affect them economically or politically. BBC News reported that people living in developing countries are more aware and following the news by daily bases. In conclusion, although maybe watching the news for events occurring out of your border not effecting you, knowing this news will keep you informed and updated about something that might affect you in future. It is worthy to spent daily some time to see and know the events in the world you are living in.