Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs.

People believe that there is no correlation between individuals’ lives and news, then there should be no need to spend time on the newspaper and television. While it is true that some articles are not related to daily life to some extent, I would argue the necessity to update material on every kind of media. To begin with, there are several reasons for the disconnection between news and people. First, there are many authenticated news, which are not served and reflected in what individuals live and behave. This can be seen in some articles, they attempted to appeal to people’s attraction by showing something against norms of society. Second, some information on newspaper and television programs couldn’t contribute to the development of next generation. For instance, many entertainment news has been appeared on channels, which made up a huge time of young people’s interaction and have no meaning for their knowledge and abilities. However, I believe that we should spare some time to get information from these intermediaries. Firstly, a great amount of domestic and international events are frequently announced on national television channels or national portals, which help people update the current issues and know how to prevent it when it occurs. For example, when N-COVID 19 epidemic exploded, Vietnam actively propagandized solutions to its citizens on protecting their own health and ways of disease prevention. Secondly, individuals having a habit of reading daily news will broaden their knowledge and support for their disciplines. For instance, there is much news about the recent situation of the worldwide economy, such as supply and demand of products, foreign trade, exchange rate and vice versa for economics students to apply the real practice to their lessons. In conclusion, some bulletins broadcasted are not correspondent to human activities, which couldn’t be beneficial to improve people's lives. However, it is vital to build a tradition of seeing information from every type of media for enhancing awareness of people.