Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs.

Today, technology is developing rapidly and so are we and so are mediums of information. Nowadays, if any, things happen in any part of the world, the news reaches us. The question arises here whether the news we receive is reliable or not? Because of this many people think the news has no evident connection with people life so reading news from a newspaper or watching it on television is a waste of time. Watching or reading news has its own pros and cons in my opinion. In todays world we need to stay updated all the time. News plays an important role in keeping us posted about the day to day events. Watching or reading news can provide around the globe information and it is the biggest exposure one can get. Nevertheless, This can only be possible when information is coming from a trusted source. As the number of sources of information grows, sources of fake information also grows and no information is way better than fake information. Due to the rise of fake information people are now not interested in knowing the news because it has nothing to do with people's life. In conclusion, news is extremely important part of our lives and we need to follow the news, but the news needs to come from a reliable source a source which is authentic in nature. For that government and news channels has to take responsibility to show authentic and genuine news, otherwise serious action will be taken against them.