Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives, so it is a waste of time to read news in the newspaper and watch news programs on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, everyone's life becomes busy and they all connected with modern gadgets; so, they do not find time for reading a newspaper and watching television. While, I believe newspaper is a great source of knowledge. I am partially agree with this statement. A research study said that last year average people of watching television are increased due to lock down for Covid-19. There are different types of the programs available on television and every people watch different types of programs, to illustrate the older people tend to watch news channels, kids watch cartoons, teenagers watch cricket or movies, young people like to watch movies and women tend to watch daily soap or seriels. Newspapers have detail about current affairs, new research on science and important facts. A person who wants to gain his knowledge in current affairs he read newspapers editorial page and watch news channels. Newspapers are not just for young and old people, children can also read newspaper for some funny stories and jokes. On the other hand, it is clear that television is just time killing machine for us. Most of programs that telecast have had negative impact on people. Watching television a full day habit is most procure in children, once they are addicting to watch cartoon, they do not want to study and go for playing outside. In newspapers also have a negative news more than positive news, first two or three pages of newspapers have just negative articles like accident and inflation and this negativity depend on their whole day activity. So people do not prefer to read newspaper special in the morning. To put it in a nutshell, reading newspapers and watching television have positive as well as negative effect. It will depend on us how we use these things.